Pakistan delivers historic defeat to India

Pakistan started out the tournament as an underdog and went on to win the final trophy in a stunning display . What made the deal even sweeter was the fact that they defeated their long time rival , the Indian team in the finals .
India lost to Pakistan as they fell short of the 180 runs required to beat Pakistan’s score .

While India won the toss , they decided to field first leading Pakistan to make 338 runs in the allotted 50 overs . The man who stole the show his finest innings was none other than Fakhar Zaman. This tournament win was Pakistan’s first title in a 50 over tournament since bagging the ICC World cup in 1992. Pakistan has now joined India , Sri Lanka and West Indies in winning all three ICC majors .

Hassan Ali was awarded the honour of being player of the tournament by a five person panel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :